Picnic on the Beach – A Seaside Love story

PhotoGrid_1447127832690

Sun & I went down to the beach on Sunday. We were going rollerblading for the second time together this year and I was really excited to be able to go down by the beach and enjoy the fresh sea breeze and the sounds of the crash of waves against the shore while we skated on past. Before we proceeded to go rent a pair of skates for me, Sun suggested that we have a mini-picnic down by the beach. We bought a packet of  Sun’s favourite chicken rice, and two bottles of green tea (mine is the honey as I so love the honey-green tea) so that we can have a mini-picnic before we started rollerblading .

PhotoGrid_1447128096323

The chicken rice tasted fantastic and the time we spent together was so lovely, it just built on the fact that the more time we spend together, the more I fall in love with Sun over and over again. Her kind words and intelligent thoughtful remarks, do at times have a critical edge or a distant outlook on life, but her wisdom has come with age and heartbreak, and I feel that I’ve found someone who I can lean on but at the same time makes me stronger by empowering me to have the courage to be me and work hard at my art, no matter how many obstacles are in my way.

I’ll leave you with a view of the world beyond. One day we’ll leave these shores, but for today, we’ll enjoy what they have to offer. Come sit with us a while, and share our food, and enjoy the waves. 🙂

PhotoGrid_1447127980983

Leave a Reply

