Truth or Dare: A New Start

 

Genre: Romance | Lesbian Fiction | Adult Theme: M18

Disclaimer: Any similarities to any people, places or things in reality is pure coincidence as this is a complete work of fiction.


 

Chapter 18: A New Start

~ POV of Sage ~

I stood outside the cinema, wondering why it was that I couldn’t seem to see Crystal anywhere. She had wanted to watch this movie with me, so I had bought tickets early. It was about to start in ten minutes…if she didn’t get here…

“Hey”

I turned towards the familiar voice and smiled “Hey Gwen, fancy seeing you here. Have you seen Crystal? We were supposed to-“ I began.

Gwen interrupted me by thrusting a bouquet of roses in my face.

I stared at them, then looked up at her.

She chewed on the un-pierced side of her lip as she held it out to me.

“Thanks” I said and accepted them.

“I’m the one, watching the movie with you. I just asked Crystal…to ask…” she said.

I looked up at her, standing there for the first time looking really shy and insecure and nervous…

I smiled and smelled the flowers. This was an interesting change.

“I see… well… thanks for the flowers, what’s the occasion?” I asked her.

“Nothing. I just that it would be nice to spend some time together…and I really like this movie that’s on” Gwen said and quickly pulled the tickets out of her back pocket ” Legally Blonde 3″.

“Oh. Really. You like this movie. You probably bought it because you didn’t think to ask Crystal to choose something that you’d actually like to see” I replied, smirking.

“Well the girl didn’t give me a choice. She said if I really wanted to do this right I had to…” Gwen began, then she blushed a shade of pink and looked away ” I mean… Crystal suggested it.

I smiled and held out a hand “Well it just so happens to be a movie I’ve been dying to watch. Come on, it’s about to start, let’s go get popcorn”

Gwen took my hand and tucked it into her arm, flashing me her trademark smile which made my insides do flips. What was I getting myself into?

We bought salty butter popcorn and two sodas and found our seats just as the lights grew dim. It was towards the end of the run for the movie, so there weren’t a lot of people in the cinema.

Halfway through the movie she put an arm around me and I smiled but ignored it.

Her head dropped to my neck and she moaned and mumbled about how bored she was.

“Just shut up and watch it…or sleep” I replied, taking the popcorn from her and throwing some at her face.

“I don’t want to do either… I want you to go out with me” She whispered, her breath, hot and heavy against my ear.

I opened my mouth, but no sound came out. For real? Was she really asking me this? For real?

She sat back and took my hand and looked at me, sitting sideways awkwardly in the tight cinema chair.

I looked at her and realised that she was being serious.

“You don’t have to answer, right away. I mean I think, I’ve been at this the wrong way. Let’s…take it slow, from now on. Umm like…ok I’m sorry, let’s continue watching the movie” She said and sat back properly, but her hand still holding on to mine.

I smiled, and nodded “ Thanks…but I’m not sure. I’m kind of over the back and forth or your affections Gwen. I’m not sure that this will work if you’re not capable of being serious about us”

Gwen turned again and held my hand up and pressed it against her heart. I could feel the gentle rise of her bosom beneath her T-shirt.

 

“I know you are, but give me another chance please. I think with you, I could be serious” Gwen asked, her eyes looking at me intensely.

“Alright” I replied, taking back my hand ” As long as we can finish watching this movie”

She smiled and settled back into the cinema chair, with a smug expression on her face.

” I knew you couldn’t resist me forever” Gwen grinned and crossed her arms like she was the boss.

 

“I am not! Just open minded. We’re not an item until I say we are” I replied, taking her down a notch as I ate a fist full of popcorn to hide the epic grin that was spreading across my face.


 

 

 

Chapter 17 | Chapter 19

2 thoughts on “Truth or Dare: A New Start

  1. Pingback: Truth or Dare: A Question of Inner Strength | Messing with Paint & Poetry

  2. Pingback: Truth or Dare: Things Change, People Grow | Messing with Paint & Poetry

Leave a Reply

