Truth or Dare: I can’t let you go

Genre: Romance | Lesbian Fiction | Adult Theme: M18

Disclaimer: Any similarities to any people, places or things in reality is pure coincidence as this is a complete work of fiction.


 

Chapter 11: I can’t let you go

~POV of Sarah~

I heard a sudden banging on my door. Roused from my sleep I stumbled through the house. I plucked at my cloths – a flimsy short white night gown. I grabbed hold of a cardigan and wrapped myself in it.

The banging continued as I took a stop in the bathroom to wash the sleep from my face, and ran some water through my hair. I walked over to the door and peeked through the peep-hole.

It was dark, like it was being covered from the outside.

I backed away from the door. Who the hell?

I checked the time. 3 am. Insane. Who was it?

“Sa……raah….” I suddenly heard Chris’ voice, low and raspy on the other side of the door.

I gasped and quickly unlocked the door and opened it, and suddenly had an arm full of a very drunk and tired Chris.

She clung to my shoulders and buried her face in my neck. She smelt of a lot of things, not entirely pleasant, which resembled having slept on the street after leaving a club somewhere.

“ Please…please, don’t leave me” She murmured into my ear, her grip on my body getting tighter by the second.

“Ok, ok, just calm down. You’re really messed up right now” I said, hopping to sound soothing, and reached around her to pull the door shut and locked it.

“No no no. I’m not messed up~!” She suddenly exclaimed and in a second, had me backed up against the door, her hands pinning mine against it. Her breath was waves of alcohol and something distinctly unpleasant. For a dramatically overbearing situation, I was finding it hard not to laugh.

“Y-You need to listen, and believe me, when I say, I l-lo…arg….” She groaned and pressed herself against me, trapping me between herself and the door, her arms releasing me, but her left hand clamping down on my hip, and the other on my shoulder.

We bumped noses, and as she bit her lip, and tried to formulate another half-coherent sentence, I burst out laughing.

She looked at me as if she had just woken up. Her eyes were wide saucers, staring at me through her messy fringe. She pushed herself off, putting some room between our bodies, a smile tugging at the corner of her lips.

“What? What did I do?” She asked bemused.

“Come on, we need to get you bathed~! I’ll bath you myself if I have to!” I grinned and pushed myself and her away from the door, taking her hand from my shoulder and leading her to the bathroom.

“But I don’t wanna bathe…I want you” she sulked remarkably adorably, and suddenly clung to my shoulders. It would have been cute if not for how incredibly strong she was, so it was more of a bear hug than a kitten cuddle.

“Ok well you’re not getting me if you stink. K? Bath. Now. I’ll get you some of my clothes” I grinned, patting her head and gently detached her from my shoulders, then coaxed her into the bathroom.

As she began to take off her clothes, I went to my room, left my cardigan handing on a hook and gathering some stuff she had left behind at one point. An old pair of shorts, a top and a black bra, which made me giggle as I remember we had been playing some silly game, and I had won it as my prize. However the thought of that game made me somber up for a minute. Weren’t all our games since we had known each other edged with a hint of sexual tension. Was all this time perhaps… leading up to this point?

I had just gathered the clothes when she suddenly appeared, dripping wet like a drenched cat in the middle of the corridor, butt-naked.

“Aren’t you coming in with me?” she asked expectantly.

“What? I was kidding!” I laughed and tried to move past her to put the clothes on the towel ledge in the bathroom, so she could change into them later.

Chris whined and cutely wrapped herself in the shower curtain.

“If you don’t join me… I’ll wear your shower curtain” she sulked.

“Hey~! I’m not the one who needs a bath!” I exclaimed, laughing at how adorable she looked in the sheer plastic cloth which did nothing to cover her naked body.

She stubbornly turned on the tap and the water bounced off the shower curtain and splashed all over my thin nightgown.

“Chris…ok fine. I’ll shower with you” I sighed and peeled off the wet clothes and let them fall to the floor.

As I stepped into the shower space to join her, Chris kissed the top of my head and reached around me for the soap. She gentle lathered my back and rubbed the soap around my shoulders, and down my arms.

” I’m sorry. I came over to say that, that I’m sorry” Chris said quietly behind me ” We were the best of friends for years. I can’t promise you that I can go back to that…but at least I still want to be your friend”

I turned around and took the soap from her and gently coaxed her to turn around. I lathered her back with soap and proceeded to wash her back as well.

” Apology accepted. I’m also not sure…how to go about with this sort of new relationship that we have here…but I’m willing to have an open mind. I hope that is enough for you” I replied.

The rest of the shower was done in silence and once we had both dried off, I left Chris to change in the bathroom while I went and changed in my bedroom.

Bathed and dressed, I sat on the edge of my bed, while Chris leaned against the door frame of my bedroom.

“Do you want to talk…about this?” I asked, looking up at her.

She looked at me silently, as though she was assessing the situation. Minutes passed. Sometimes she looked ready to speak, and sometimes she just thought to herself. Then finally, she pushed herself off the door frame and sauntered over to me.
“Move back” she said and I scooted back onto the bed.

In one fell swoop she was on top of me, her hands on either side of my head.

I looked up at her, every hair on my body, standing on edge.

Then she grinned and fell to one side, her arms grabbing hold of one of mine, and she pulled me in, and used me like one would a bolster.

I sighed and reached over, switching off the only light that was on, my side table light, and turned to look at her as my eyes adjusted to the darkness.

“Goodnight” she said and was fast asleep within minutes.

I sighed and stared at the ceiling, then smiled to myself. I guess things would have to wait for now.


 

“I’ll take every single piece of the blame if you want me too…” – Sorry by Justin Bieber

Chapter 10 | Chapter 12

2 thoughts on “Truth or Dare: I can’t let you go

  1. Pingback: Truth or Dare: Letting Her go | Messing with Paint & Poetry

  2. Pingback: Truth or Dare: Things Get Fucked-Up Fast | Messing with Paint & Poetry

Leave a Reply

