So I woke up Demisexual

So the thing is, I’ve got a lot to talk about in regards to this, but I’m seriously just as shocked as you are. All those nights thinking that I’m just some weirdo with a fluctuating sex drive and no sense of affection for the normal human being suddenly just made sense, and I’m rolling around, feeling blissfully at alive, and watching a lot of videos about other Demisexuals on youtube.

Are there any other Demisexuals out there? Do you other Demis have any advice? Where do I go with this? O_O

 

2 thoughts on “So I woke up Demisexual

  1. Hey there!
    I’m Demi too, and I had the exact same reaction as you! I found out by watching Evan Edinger’s coming out video; before that, I honestly just thought I was ‘frigid’ as I’ve been called many, many times.
    My advice is to wear it proudly, don’t be scared to talk about it, y’know? Most people don’t know what demisexuality is, and after a while it can get kinda boring to explain again and again and again. I find that it’s just easier to say you’re ‘ace’, which is a generic term for anyone on the asexuality spectrum.
    Welcome to the purple flag πŸ˜‰
    ~Kit

    • Hi Kit, thank you for sharing~! I’m glad to meet another Demi~! And yesh~ It’s definitely nice to be under the purple flag~ πŸ˜€ πŸ’–πŸ’žπŸ’—πŸŒΏπŸƒ

Leave a Reply

